台州:农旅融合 油菜花海打造别样仙居
Search type | Search syntax |
---|---|
Tags | [tag] |
Exact | "words here" |
Author |
user:1234 user:me (yours) |
Score |
score:3 (3+) score:0 (none) |
Answers |
answers:3 (3+) answers:0 (none) isaccepted:yes hasaccepted:no inquestion:1234 |
Views | views:250 |
Code | code:"if (foo != bar)" |
Sections |
title:apples body:"apples oranges" |
URL | url:"*.example.com" |
Saves | in:saves |
Status |
closed:yes duplicate:no migrated:no wiki:no |
Types |
is:question is:answer |
Exclude |
-[tag] -apples |
For more details on advanced search visit our help page |
Results tagged with magic-the-gathering
Search options not deleted
user 5918
百度 监督执纪“四种形态”第一次进入党内法规体系,有利于发挥党内监督的惩前毖后、治病求人的作用。
Magic: The Gathering is a collectible card game for 2 or more players, set in a variety of fantastical realms. Players take on the role of a powerful wizard and duel in a battle of wits, using cards that represent resources such as creatures, objects, spells and enchantments.
3
votes
Accepted
Can triggered effects occur even though a creature has summmoning sickness?
You are correct - summoning sickness is not relevant here as it does not prevent a creature's triggered abilities from triggering. It would prevent you from attacking with Aven Wind Mage, or paying co …
2
votes
Accepted
"Enters the battlefield as a copy" and Thryx, the Sudden Storm
When you cast Clever Impersonator, it is still Clever Impersonator and has all the properties of Clever Impersonator, most notably here having CMC 4. It is only when the spell resolves and it enters t …
3
votes
Accepted
Does recasting Omnath, Locus of creation, reset it's "Landfall Counter?"
Yes. Comprehensive rules 400.7:
An object that moves from one zone to another becomes a new object with no memory of, or relation to, its previous existence.
Followed by some exceptions, none of whi …
16
votes
Is there a technical (or slang) term for triggering a game loss due to attempting to draw fr...
Informally known as "decking yourself" (or your opponent). For example, see ChannelFireball's Temur Reclamation deck guide:
Be careful to not deck yourself.
(Yes, that is Hall of Famer LSV decking h …
4
votes
Snow-Covered Lands and Blood Moon interaction
I come to this conclusion since basic lands to me were solely the cards named "Forest", "Mountain", "Island", "Plains", "Swamp".
This is incorrect, the snow-covered are explicitly named in the rules …
4
votes
Why first strike wouldn't work in a single fight?
Comprehensive rule 701.11a:
A spell or ability may instruct a creature to fight another creature or it may instruct two creatures to fight each other. Each of those creatures deals damage equal to …
6
votes
Do multiple return to battlefield effects "stack"?
Both Athreos and Broodmoth's abilities create a triggered effect ("Whenever ...") when the creature dies. As the controller of the effects, you choose the order in which they go on the stack.
Whichev …
5
votes
Where are token creatures created from?
Do they just count as part as your library?
No, tokens are not part of your library. Your library consists of cards, and a token is not a card. Comprehensive rules 111.1:
A token is a marker …
11
votes
MTG - Does this do an infinite combo? Devil's play + Sevinne Chronoclasm + Geistblast from g...
No, because Geistblast is not cast. Its ability
{2}{U}, Exile Geistblast from your graveyard: Copy target instant or sorcery spell you control. You may choose new targets for the copy.
is an activat …
8
votes
Accepted
Does the Ward keyword trigger Baral's card draw clause?
Yes, this is confirmed by the Strixhaven mechanics guide:
Ward is a triggered ability.
More generally, a triggered ability is defined as (Comprehensive Rules 603.1):
Triggered abilities have a trig …
4
votes
Accepted
What happens to target creature when Essence Scatter is played?
Essence Scatter counters a creature spell, and countering a spell is defined in the Comprehensive Rules 701.5a:
To counter a spell or ability means to cancel it, removing it from the stack. It doesn’ …
6
votes
If a player forgets to create a token creature during upkeep, do they get to do it during th...
In a competitive situation, this is a "missed trigger"; as soon as you realise it has happened, you should call for a judge who will resolve the situation - what they will do well depend on the level …
6
votes
Accepted
Magic: The Gathering - Difference between card prints of the same set and same collector num...
Scryfall (and other similar sites) are using the "e" suffix to denote the "foil-etched" cards first introduced in Commander Legends (see the section "Foil-etched legendary creatures", although this tr …
5
votes
Accepted
Using Liege of the Tangle to awaken a manland
When multiple overlapping effects occur in Magic, they are resolved by the "layer system", or formally Comprehensive Rule 613 "Interaction of Continuous Effects"; effects in lower (sub)layers are reso …
3
votes
Accepted
Island Sanctuary and additional card draws
Your initial understanding is correct; the Gatherer ruling is dealing with the case where you get multiple draws during your draw step, for example if you cast Brainstorm during your draw step.